Australia Awards Scholarships

The Australian Government, in partnership with its universities and higher institutions, is welcoming applications for their “Australia Awards Scholarships.” 

What Are Australia Awards Scholarships

The Australia Awards Scholarships are scholarship programs awarded by the Australian Government in direct collaboration with its institution of higher learning. 

Mainly, these scholarships are awarded to applicants from either Asia, Pacific, Africa, or the Middle East, especially to those of them who wish to pursue either their Bachelor’s, Master’s, or PhD degrees at Australian participating institutions. 

Application Starts: Currently open 

Deadline: 29th of April 2022 

Course Starts: 2023

Scholarship Worth: partial funding worth up tuition fee waiver and other incentives 

Duration of Award: Not specified 

Number of Awards: Varies 

Field of Study: Any accredited Bachelor’s, Master’s or PhD degree coursework offered at any Australian participating universities 

Degree Type: Master’s, Bachelor’s, and PhD degrees 

Country of Study: Australia 

Host Institution: Australian Government in collaboration with its higher institution of learning 

Name of Award: Australia Awards Scholarships

Institution of Study: Any of the participating Australian universities 

Offered Annually: Yes

Target Demographic: Asia, Pacific, Africa, and the Middle East students 

Scholarship Worth/Inclusions 

The Australia Awards Scholarships are worth up to a varying amount of money to be awarded in the form of the following, including: 

  • tuition fee waiver
  • Pre-course English (PCE) fees
  • establishment allowance

Introductory Academic Program (IAP)

return air travel

  • contribution to living expenses (CLE)
  • Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC)

Eligible Degrees

Well, these scholarships are only awarded to applicants who wish to pursue either their Bachelor’s, Master’s, or PhD degrees at any of the Australian participating institutions. 

Australia Awards Scholarships Eligibility Criteria 

To be considered eligible for the Australia Awards Scholarships, applicants must: 

  • must be a citizen of either of the eligible countries and must be residing in and applying for the scholarship from their country of citizenship
  • must be a minimum of 18 years of age on 1 February of the year of commencing the scholarship

Eligible Countries 

Oh, and dear, these scholarships are only awarded to students from the following continent/sub-continent, including: 

  • Asia
  • Pacific
  • Africa
  • the Middle East.

How to Apply 

To apply for the Australia Awards Scholarships, use the link in the next line to do so. Moreover, you may want to visit our website homepage to access more scholarship programs that might suit your needs.

Official Scholarship Website:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Check Also
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker